Track Listing, Personnel & Recording Dates

Mosaic Select: Andrew Hill-Solo (MS-023)

Mosaic Select: Andrew Hill-Solo (MS-023)
3 CDs - $44.00


Printable Version

1. Moonlit Monterey 16:00
2. 17 Mile Drive 12:20
3. Gone With The Wind 6:04
(A. Wrubel-H. Magidson)
4. I Remember Clifford 4:28
(Benny Golson)
5. Moonlit Monterey (alt take) 9:00

1. California Tinge 11:43
2. Napa Valley Twilight 10:10
3. Above Big Sur 15:58
4. An Afternoon In Berkeley 12:12
5. California Tinge (first version) 24:35

1. From California With Love 20:00
2. Reverend Du Bop 18:39
3. Pastoral Pittsburg 10:57
4. Pittsburg Impasse 5:52

All compositions by Andrew Hill unless otherwise noted.

Produced by Ed Michel

Recorded at Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, California on August 30 (disc one), October 2 (disc two) and October 12 (disc three), 1978
Recording engineer: Steve Williams
Recorded on a Yamaha Concert Grand piano using two Neumann U-47 microphones.

Produced for release by Michael Cuscuna
Transferred and mastered in 24-bit by Malcolm Addey

NOTE: "From California With Love" and "Reverend Du Bop" were originally issued on Artist House AH9 in 1979. The master tape for those performances has since been lost and they were transferred from LP for this set. All other selections are previously unreleased and were transferred from the original session tapes.

Masters appear under license from Andrew Hill

This compilation (p) 2006 Andrew Hill. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws. Printed in the U.S.A.
2006 Mosaic Records, L.L.C. All rights reserved.

Page Top