The Nightclubs

Mosaic Singles


The Nightclubs

Limited Edition

1 CD -  $17.98


The Nightclubs is Volume 2 of The Louis Armstrong Legacy Series, featurig albums of previously unreleased recordings from Louis Armstrong's personal collection. This recording was recorded at Bop City in New York in 1950, Club Hangover in San Francisco in 1952, Storyville in Boston in 1953, Basin Street in New York in 1955 and the Brant Inn in Ontario in 1958. Sidemen include Jack Teagarden, Barney Bigard, Edmond Hall, Earl Hines, Marty Napoleon, Arvell Shaw, Milt Hinton, Cozy Cole and Barrett Deems. TRACK LISTING
1. Royal Garden Blues 4:17
2. My Monday Date 5:50
3. West End Blues 4:31
4. Billie Holiday introduction 0:43
5. A Kiss To Build A Dream On 4:02
6. You're Just In Love 3:28
7. New Orleans Function 7:35
8. Muskrat Ramble 6:16
9. Pretty Little Missy 3:52
10. Ko Ko Mo 2:24
11. Struttin' With Some Barbecue 6:21
12. Lazy River 4:15
13. That's My Desire 4:46
14. Someday You'll Be Sorry 4:15
15. Tin Roof Blues/When The Saints Go Marching In 2:27
16. When It's Sleepy Time Down South 1:33

Read More About LouisArmstrong:
Track Listing, Personnel & Recording Dates


Click here to write a review

Be the first to write a review on this. Click here

The Nightclubs
The Nightclubs
Limited Edition: Dot Time copies
1 CD - $17.98

Customer Reviews:

Read More Reviews »

More Info


Special Sales
Last Chance Offerings
Noteworthy Jazz News